Mehr Nachrichten zu
Raonic, Milos

16.09.2021 - 17:20 Uhr

Daniil Medvedev and Stefanos Tsitsipas headline the fourth edition of the Laver Cup, to be held 24-26 September in Boston, Massachusetts.The Laver Cup field includes four other Top 10 players, Alexander Zverev, Andrey Rublev, Matteo Berrettini and Casper Ruud, who will join Medvedev and Tsitsipas on Team Europe. Denis Shapovalov, Felix Auger-Aliassime and Diego Schwartzman lead the charge for Team World.Team Europe has won all three previous editions of the tournament, with Zverev overcoming Milos Raonic to seal their victory in 2019. Team World captain John McEnroe will be hoping to end Team Europe's run of dominance in America.Here’s what you need to know about the Laver Cup: what is the schedule, where to watch, who is playing and more.Established: 2017Tournament Dates: 24-26 September 2021Tournament Director: Derek Fisher Who Is PlayingTeam Europe: Daniil Medvedev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Alexander Zverev, Andrey Rublev, Matteo Berrettini, Casper RuudTeam World: Diego Schwartzman, Denis Shapovalov, Felix Auger-Aliassime, Reilly Opelka, John Isner, Nick KyrgiosAre You In? Subscribe To Get ATP Updates In Your InboxSchedule (View On Official Website)Friday, September 24: 1pm Match 1 (singles) followed by Match 2 (singles)Friday, September 24: 7pm, Match 3 (singles) followed by Match 4 (doubles)Saturday, September 25: 1pm, Match 5 (singles) followed by Match 6 (singles)Saturday, September 25: 7pm, Match 7 (singles) followed by Match 8 (doubles)Sunday, September 26: 12pm, Match 9 (doubles) followed by Match 10 (singles), Match 11 (singles), Match 12 (singles). If points are even, then there will be a one-set doubles decider.How To WatchTV ScheduleVenue: TD GardenSurface: Indoor HardScoringBoth singles and doubles are best-of-three sets with ad scoring. The third set is a 10-point Match Tie-break.PointsEach match win will be worth one point on Friday, two points on Saturday and three points on Sunday. If points are tied at 12-all on Day 3, a doubles set with ad-scoring and a tie-break will decide the Laver Cup champion. The winning team must reach 13 points.PlayersEach player will play at least one singles match during the first two days. No player will play singles more than twice during the three days. At least four of the six players must play doubles. No doubles combination can be played more than once, unless for the Decider on Day 3, if points are 12-all. Match-ups will be determined prior to the first match each day through the exchange of lineup cards by the captains.2019 Laver CupTeam Europe d Team World 13-11Clinching result: Alexander Zverev d Milos Raonic 6-4, 3-6, 10-4 Read MorePhoto Credit: Clive Brunskill/Getty ImagesSocialHashtag: #LaverCupFacebook: @LaverCupTwitter: @LaverCup Instagram: @lavercup

Interessante Nachrichten