Mehr Nachrichten zu
Muguruza Blanco, Garbine

29.05.2020 - 18:49 Uhr
atptour.com

Tennis United's eighth episode is a special one, as Novak Djokovic and Garbine Muguruza, both of whom have reached World No. 1 in singles, join the show. The episode will premiere Friday on the ATP Tour’s Facebook page at 2 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CEST.Djokovic and Muguruza discuss their breakfast routines with co-host Vasek Pospisil as Muguruza prepares a Spanish omelette live mid-interview. Djokovic discusses his plant-based diet, which he has followed for five years.“I grew up on the opposite side of the spectrum,” Djokovic says. “I was eating meat three times a day every day, so I changed that. I like it the way it is [now].”Today on Tennis United 朗 Tune in at 2pm ET / 7pm BST  @DjokerNole | @GarbiMuguruza pic.twitter.com/9S1kb5VN8g— ATP Tour (@atptour) May 29, 2020After Pospisil and co-host Bethanie Mattek-Sands look at the social clips of the week, Djokovic and Muguruza rejoin the show to reflect on their “firsts”. The Serbian reveals that he cried multiple times at his first tournament.“The first tournament I ever played in my life, the first competition I had officially, I was eight, I won [the] first match ever, [an] 8-8 tie-break, 10/8,” Djokovic recalls. “I was really obviously filled with joy and everything, but I was very exhausted. My mom was there. She hugged me, and when she hugged me, I started crying.”Djokovic remembers that he lost his next match 0-9 against good friend Viktor Troicki, and he shed tears again. Muguruza revealed that when she was six, she won her first tournament in Venezuela. Also on this episode, Mattek-Sands catches up with former doubles World No. 1 Sania Mirza.

Interessante Nachrichten

your_interactive_betslip

loading...